Back to the top

Mauro Refosco

Atoms for Peace

Thom Yorke, lead singer of Radiohead, is on tour now performing his solo material with a supergroup of sorts called Atoms for Peace. Besides Thom (lead vocalist, guitarist, pianist), the band consists of Flea on bass from Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich on keyboards, Joey Waronker the drummer for Beck, and Mauro Refosco, a Brazilian percussionist whose group, Forro in the Dark, has worked with David Byrne and Steve Earle. From his debut solo album Eraser, the song that names the band, “Atoms for Peace”, is featured here twice: the original album version and a wonderful remix. Continue reading

© Copyright Oedipus 2021 | Sponsor The Oedipus Project | Designed by DI-WHY