Back to the top

Massive Attack

Sun’s Signature

The magical voice of Elizabeth Fraser has once again joyfully emerged.

Her band Cocteau Twins broke up in 1997 and we haven’t heard new music from her in years.

Teaming with Damon Reece, (the drummer of Massive Attack, Spiritualized and Echo and Bunnymen among others) they call themselves Sun’s Signature.

Expect a 5 song EP on June 18th on Record Store Day which includes this song “Golden Air”.

Oedipus Podcast #4: New Music (mostly) for the End of Winter

MGMT-“Flash Delirium”
David Byrne/Fat Boy Slim w/Santigold-“Please Don’t”
Massive Attack w/ Horace Andy-“Girl I Love You”
Frightened Rabbit-“Swin Until You Can’t See Land”
Peter Gabriel-“The Book of Love”
Peter Wolf-“The Night Comes Down (for Willy DeVille)”
Mink DeVille“Venus of Avenue D”
Nas & Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley-“As We Enter”
Hot Chip-“Thieves in the Night”


[jwplayer mediaid=”4085″]


Oedipus Podcast # 4 by Oedipus

© Copyright Oedipus 2021 | Sponsor The Oedipus Project | Designed by DI-WHY