Back to the top


Beastie Boys

Hot Sauce Committee Pt 2 will be the eighth studio album from The Beastie Boys.

The album, originally entitled Hot Sauce Committee Pt 1, was scheduled to be released in 2009 but was delayed when Adam “MCA” Yauch was diagnosed with cancer.

Hot Sauce Committee Pt 2 will feature the songs originally slated for Hot Sauce Committee Pt 1.

The songs intended for Hot Sauce Committee Pt 2 will be released as Hot Sauce Committee Pt 1 sometime in the future.

The second single “Make Some Noise” (2009’s “Too Many Rappers” featuring Nas was the first) will be available on April 11 to coincide with Record Store Day.

[jwplayer mediaid=”4571″]

“Make Some Noise” by Beastie Boys

Oedipus Podcast #4: New Music (mostly) for the End of Winter

MGMT-“Flash Delirium”
David Byrne/Fat Boy Slim w/Santigold-“Please Don’t”
Massive Attack w/ Horace Andy-“Girl I Love You”
Frightened Rabbit-“Swin Until You Can’t See Land”
Peter Gabriel-“The Book of Love”
Peter Wolf-“The Night Comes Down (for Willy DeVille)”
Mink DeVille“Venus of Avenue D”
Nas & Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley-“As We Enter”
Hot Chip-“Thieves in the Night”


[jwplayer mediaid=”4085″]


Oedipus Podcast # 4 by Oedipus

© Copyright Oedipus 2021 | Sponsor The Oedipus Project | Designed by DI-WHY